Hey-Ai Chat

Check out the Hey-Ai discord / chat here !

Would you (an Asian man) date a single mother?

More
1 year 9 months ago #537013 by LlamaDragon
So I’ll start this off by saying I’m not a typical “baby mama” type of single mother. I’m a software engineer with a degree in Computer Science and I was engaged to be married to the father of the child. The pregnancy was several years into the relationship, so it wasn’t like I slept around and BAM! By the way, I’m white (for context).

My intent is to get married and settle down for good. I’m not looking to find a man to “trap” or for his money, because well… I don’t need it. I’m looking to find a life partner, a husband. I’ve always been attracted to Asian men but was very rarely ever approached by one in my city (London) so I settled for a WM before. Now that I’m a single mother, I’m seeing my chances of finding an Asian husband near 0 now that I’ve got a 2 year old.

So, would you personally consider dating a single mother in this scenario? I’m not easily offended, so you can be as honest as you like. Thank you.
The following user(s) said Thank You: Prime, rawn, FYI, maskbandit, fm1223

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
1 year 9 months ago #537014 by bongocat
i dont see why not. i have in the past. however, if things didnt work out in the long term it does make it hard on all parties; mother, kid(s), the guy. its a delicate balance knowing when to introduce him to the child(ren).

some people dont want to enter relationships with women/men with children for that sole reason. others because they arent mature enough to handle that dynamic or rigid in traditional norms.

try not to lose hope. worst case scenario you can adopt some cats but i doubt youll need to resort to that.
best wishes,
bongocat

meow mjao miau miauczeć miao nyan miaou miav
The following user(s) said Thank You: booster, LlamaDragon

More
1 year 9 months ago - 1 year 9 months ago #537015 by Rentaloppa